Home » Delaware


Concussion Safety Laws in Place In Every State

Forty-nine states have enacted a so-called Zackery Lystedt concussion safety law since May 2009.  Wyoming has enacted a weak concussion safety law, and the high school athletic association in Arkansas has rules that mirror the concussion laws of other states..

Youth Sports Concussion Safety Laws: Delaware

On August 30, 2011, Delaware Governor Jack Markell signed Senate Bill No. 111 into law, adding the state to the list of twenty-eight states and the District of Columbia that have enacted statutes to protect student-athletes from the dangers of concussion. 

State High School Athletic Associations Act on Concussion Safety

In addition to the twenty-five states that have passed youth sports concussion safety laws, new concussion safety rules have been enacted both by the National Federation of High School Associations (NFHS) and by individual state high school athletic associations in a number of states, including California, Delaware, Georgia, Michigan, New Jersey and Tennessee.
Syndicate content